Uncategorized

Robots in disguise

I will take Hansolo’s advice and go and de-stress in the cinema tonight watching Termi… Transformers. Gosh, I keep on wanting to say Terminator instead of Transformers. What is up with that?

Transformers the movie opened on the day I left for Tawau with my husband’s side of the family. My husband actually got two free tickets courtesy of D1g1 (it gave away free tickets to its customers, like the Akon showcase concert) but he gave them to his friend. So, tonight the 13 of us siblings and cousins (and possibly parents too) are going to GSC to watch it beramai-ramai. Mesti best!

Everyone I know who has seen the movie said it is a must-see. So, yes, I shall go and see it.

I’m actually embarrassed to say that although I watched Transformers religiously as an awkward, gangling (believe it!), curly-haired kid in the rural town of Pgkln Hulu, I have no idea that the head honcho of the Autobots was Optimus Prime. Heck, I didn’t even know his “kind” was called Autobots. I only know that the bad robots were called Decepticons. The only reason I can offer for this is that my English was really bad at the time. Because, seriously, I have no idea why I don’t know all these things. Or I probably didn’t understand the English under the robot voices. Ye lah… dah lah tak terror English,  buat suara robot pulak… mestilah tak paham 😛

Anywho, tonight should be fun. Ooh… tonight I must NOT forget to bring my anorak. I think I had better take a nap. I have a tendency to sleep during midnight movies, regardless of how engaging the plot is. Let’s see… I have slept halfway through Ocean 12, Blood Diamond and Harry Potter Goblet of Fire (thankfully, I had seen this one during the premier so I didn’t mind dozing off the second time around). The only midnight movie that I didn’t fall asleep watching was The Lion King when I was still in school 😛

So, I sure as hell do not want to fall asleep halfway through Transformers! Oh tidak! 

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

