mobile phones

Do you bubbletalk?

This is how my husband and I have been communicating – via bubbletalk. We no longer sms each other. We dial each other and leave voice mails for only 7 cents on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. 10 cents on other days.

ov_01

Here is how you too can bubbletalk:

1. Be a d1g1 customer.

2. Have sufficient credit/talk time on your mobile phone

3. Dial * (star) before the phone number (016-xxxxxxx) of the person whom you wish to send a bubbletalk

4. Press send

5. Leave your voice message (you have 30 seconds to speak) after you hear the *bloop* *bloop* sound

6. Press end call after you are done

When someone leaves you a bubbletalk, you’ll get an sms alerting you of the message and the steps on how you can retrieve it.

Basically, you type in *0* and press send on your phone to listen to the voice message. Listening to a voice message is FREE.

Is it more convenient than sms-ing? Yes and no. I personally think that the step involved in using the service – especially listening to the voice mail – probably takes as much time as texting someone.

But I do think it’s very useful if you, like me, do not have a voicemail box. It’s also nice to hear the voice of the person trying to get in touch with you for a change. I’d definitely bubbletalk more after this, especially on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

Powered by ScribeFire.

2 thoughts on “Do you bubbletalk?”

  1. Isn’t this like pager service? I used to use it a lot before I could afford mobile phones although hated it cos didn’t like the operators! 😛

  2. I have never used a pager service before, so I can’t say if it is the same. But I certainly don’t have to go through an operator to leave a voicemail 🙂

Leave a Reply

