Uncategorized

iLove iGoogle

If you have google account but haven’t checked out iGoogle, you don’t know what you are missing!

Below is google’s explanation of what iGoogle is all about. It’s like My Yahoo but waaaay cooler. I can play Pack Man and Bejewelled on my web browser; how cool is that?

These are some of the items I have added to my iGoogle:

– a calculator
– Hangman game
– MSN Messenger gadget
-Yahoo! Messenger ebuddy mobile
– Online English grammar
– translater
– currency converter
– calorie counter
– To Do notepad
– clock
– weather forecast
– Youtube search
– lyrics search

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’d like to have another round of Pac Man to improve my skill at it. It’s been so long since I last played the game. Feels like I am back in my dorm room whiling away my evening…

clipped from www.google.com
Google offers the ability to create a personalized iGoogle page that gives you at-a-glance access to key information from Google and across the web. On this self-designed page, you can choose and organize content such as:

– your latest Gmail messages
– headlines from Google News and other top news sources
– weather forecasts, stock quotes, and movie showtimes
– bookmarks for quick access to your favorite sites from any computer

– your own section with content you find from across the web

To learn how to create your own iGoogle page, please visit http://www.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=25551

  blog it

1 thought on “iLove iGoogle”

Leave a Reply

