Uncategorized

He is here!

This just in: our new guy came to work today. I haven’t told you that we were getting a new writer for the desk. I don’t know how to spell his name so I won’t write it here. But from what we were told, he taught at a private college before and has even dabbled in IT.



He seems like a very formal guy – as in proper; like that chinese guy who was in news and later went to the biznez section. When he introduced himself just now, it felt like a pr officer introducing himself to me and wondering if we could cover the event that is happening next week.



I have never had a new colleague who is very new and fresh. When princess and j came in, they were already with nst for a couple of years. So it wasn’t that awkward. I didn’t know how to react. Frankly, it was too uncomfortable to have him sitting in front of me when the others are not around. I’d have to engage in small talks and such. Malaslah 😛



So, I told him that it is okay if he wants to go home. He doesn’t even have his log on, so how is he suppose to even log in and use the Internet? He was happy about that and said that he’ll return on Monday. I’ll be able to tend to him better with J beside me 🙂



Gosh, I have never taken a newbie on a familiarisation tour of the office before. Guess there is always a first time for everything.





Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

