Uncategorized

T0m Bradley

Ok. Now I’m in LAX, Tom Bradley Intl Terminal at gate 102. Actually, my flight to HK is not for another three hours or so. But since I have nothing to do, I thought I’d blog a bit. I am so through with window shopping. The more I do that, the more I want to spend. Just now, I was really tempted to get myself a fridge magnet which says Los Angeles and Hollywood but satisfied my craving by taking a picture of it *lol* Well, when you ain’t got the dough, you have to be creative *snigger*

Can I just say that the girl a few seats from has been making one call after another to her friends. I think she’s either a Chinese PR. But from her accent, I can tell she’s been in the States for long.

It is such a coincidence that I read Aud’s blog on her return to Msia. Before studying in Japan, she was in the States. She wrote that she never felt like she belonged there and I think I understand what she meant. In Japan, despite the fact that I didn’t speak Japanese, I felt like I could get used to life there.

Having said that, I wold love to come to the States again. I spoke to the Intel pixman before leaving for the airport today and he told me that after next year’s venue Atlanta, Georgia, the 1ntel 1SEF for 2009 is in Reno, Nevada. Woohoo! I’d love to go there, more so than Atlanta hehe.

Well, we will see if 1ntel will invite us again next year and the year after that. I’d just welcome any opportunity to travel. By then, I would have forgotten all about the killer 20-hour flight 😛

Well, I’d better log off. See you in HK?

Leave a Reply

