Uncategorized

Hong Kong IA, gate 25

It is now 7am and I am sitting on the carpeted floor at Departure Gate 25 waiting for my CX flight back to KL. Yeay!

Finally, a country which shares the same time zone as my own! I am kind of hungry, although just two hours ago, I had already eaten breakfast on my CX flight from LA. Don’t get me started about THAT flight. The turbulence was terrible and it always happens just before or during or after a meal. Any stronger and I promise you I will puke! So whenever there is turbulence, I just take off my headset, close my eyes and try to go to sleep. It helps reduce the headache.

After I switched off my laptop last night in LA, I actually fell asleep. By the time I woke up, most of the people have boarded the plane. Nasib baik terbangun! It’s a surprise that I managed to sleep because the gate was so crowded, it reminded me of a refugee camp. It was a full flight and I betcha the flight to KL today will be full too. Thank God the journey is only 3 hours.

I think the shops are open now so I am going to get myself something hot to drink. Shall I treat myself to some Starbucks? I didn’t get any Starbucks in the land of Starbucks itself because coffee there costs something like $4. $4×3.8= too much is all I know. Let’s see how much Starbucks costs in HK.

Well, I am off to wander round the shops and find something to drink. Will log on again later and hope to chat with my sister at her office. I can afford to do that because the wifi here is free! Thank you Hong Kong. I love you!

Later!

Leave a Reply

