Uncategorized

Going home!

I am now in Phoenix, Arizona’s airport. I’m so glad that the gate for the flight to LA is just yards away from my arrival gate. I am also very glad that the wifi here is FOC. Thank you Arizona!

If I am not mistaken, the Grand Canyons is in Arizona. The landscape looks it. The view from the airport is flat for miles and miles away. At the distance you can see brownish, reddish rock mountains. Apparently, it is 100 degrees out there. Glad I’m not outside!

I board the plane to LA in less than 40 minutes. So I should really grab something to eat here. The last meal I had was breakfast at 7am. Again, I couldn’t sleep after waking up at 2am. I quickly send my story from the hotel room – yeah, I had to sign up for t-mobile wifi. Thank god for my credit card. Managed to chat with Jul1a J, who is now in Perug1a, 1taly on her language course after sending off the e-mail. She’s sad to leave the country. I don’t blame her. But me? I am more than glad to come home now. If only the flight didn’t take THAT long.

Anyway, I am tempted to get tuna salad but it’s huge. How am I gonna carry it while I juggle between my laptop bag, handbag and jacket into the flight? Maybe I will settle for a tuna sandwich.

I hope the flight to LA will be less or not at all “turbulent” like the one from Abq to here. I’ll never fly US A1rways again.

Oh, I gotta go. Boarding time! Btw, at the security check point at Abq, a man saw my Powerpuff Girls sticker on my laptop and proceeded to show me his PPG tattoo on his calf. He says he has small daughters, lest you think he has gone mad.

On that note, I shall switch off my laptop. See you in LA!

Leave a Reply

