Uncategorized

Amazing Japan

These images of life and people in Tokyo bring back so much memories.

When I was in Japan, I remember being so fascinated by the vending machines much like the one pictured below.

I believe this is a C0ca-c0la vending machine, which means that it sells drinks produced by the company. Yes, C0la-c0la, in Japan at least, makes more than C0ke. It sells green tea drinks, yakult drinks and juices. Very nice!

One drink cost me about RM3 or RM4 but I didn’t mind because the bottles were very pretty. I even contemplated bringing the bottles back to Msia. Needless to say I didn’t because, let’s be real, I had other more important things to bring home.

In Japan, they have vending machines for literally everything. Apart from machines for drinks, I have seen vending machines for cigarettes, ice-cream, toiletries, panties (yes, even panties and these can be found in gym changing rooms) etc.

The trains are pretty much like our LRT and Komuter. Nothing very different from here. Well, maybe the commuters are trendier compared to those here. People in Tokyo are very fashion-savvy. You see normal officer workers carrying LV handbags like they cost RM200. And they are also into flip phones in candy colours and thingamajigs that they fasten like keychains to their phones.

And yes, it’s not unusual to see people wearing face masks -ala Malaysians during bad haze or SARS outbreak. No one laughs at people who do don masks.

Insya-allah one day, I’ll get a chance to go there again – with my husband. Insya-allah.

clipped from www.kirainet.com

  powered by clipmarks blog it

Leave a Reply

