Uncategorized

The abyss

I just finished reading Princess’ blog and can’t help but to say, “God, beraninya dia!”

She’s left for Nagoya on a tanker on saturday and the journey to Japan itself is taking about six days. Imagine – six days on a ship. Ya allah!

I may be a Piscean but I hate the deep blue sea. Everything about the ocean just intimidates me – the waves, the sharks, the unknown sea creatures, the abyss, being seasick etc. There are no land for miles and miles. Sure, I haven’t been on a tanker but I’ve been island hopping in Sabah and spent a total of 3 hours on a speedboat. That’s long enough for me, thank you very much!

I didn’t get sea sick but I was so tensed, I was literally sitting on the edge of my seat. The only time I wasn’t tense was when I was on land. The moment I had to get into the boat again, I started berzikir to keep myself calm. I have never berzikir that much in my life, I tell you!

I hope Princess gets there and comes home safely. I am missing her already. I plan to ask her to join me at a spa session in town once she gets back. It’ll be just the thing she needs after spending so many days on a ship.

Come home safely Princess, we miss you!

Leave a Reply

