Uncategorized

My theme songs

I’ve been downloading and listening to some new songs lately. I discovered a few songs that really reflect how I feel right now. Not this hour but today, this week, this month, this quarter. And the songs are:



1. Live and learn – The Cardigans – from Grey’s Anatomy ost

2. Lessons learned – Carrie Underwood – from her debut album Some Hearts

3. I Aint in Checotah Anymore – Carrie Underwood – ” “



Why?



Live and learn reflects my lifelong motto. I believe The Cardigans is one of the most brilliant, intelligent and talented bands in the world. I love their music and I love their poetic lyrics. I can’t believe I have been listening to them since I was 16. I had their first album and listened to it non-stop. Am trying to download my all-time favourite single of theirs – Rise and Shine. I will never forget how the track actually had someone playing a recorder. You know, that musical instrument we were all forced to learn during music class in primary school? Yeah, that’s the one. And who can forget Lovefool which was very big thanks to the movie Romeo and Juliet? Erase and Rewind is also really good actually. I love the music. In fact, I think I want to make it my general ringtone soon.



Lessons learned is another motivational song that says “everything happens for a reason – there is a lesson to be learned from everything.”



Obviously, I’m not from Checotah 😛 but I can relate to I Aint In Checotah Anymore, having grown up in a small town in Hulu Perak. It reminds me to keep myself grounded and to love where I came from no matter where life takes me.







powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

