Uncategorized

Dinner and (no) dance

It’s fun when you get to celebrate your birthday for one whole week. People still wish you happy birthday (not belated) and even sing the birthday song to you in public.



And that was what happened at the post-birthday dinner I had with my colleagues. It was very sweet of them. Mspillay went out of her way to research on the best restaurants to go to. She even surveyed for Japanese restaurants because she knows how much I love my sushi, sashimi and unagi 🙂



But I opted for SF Steakhouse because I knew people wouldn’t be able to resist lamb chops, calimaris, grilled salmons and the likes. Yes, it’s my party but I want everyone to share the fun with me.



And I’m glad everyone was happy with their choices. Fa3zah chose buritos and they looked scrumptious. I chose grilled salmon and lamb combo (weird combo, I know, but they go together quite well), Sum1 had her usual – pasta -, J3han had fish. I can’t remember what the rest had. It was a quiet affair, really. here were only about 8 of us. If you think that’s a big number, wait till you see a fully attended (previous) birthday gathering we had. Tak sah kalau tak over a dozen people.



We talked, joked, laughed and gossipped. It was good catching up with Sum1 (who has left the company) and also trying to analyse the psyche of the people we can’t stand. Basically trying to come up with excuses as to why they are pains in the @sses now… lol.



After we had our main course, Fa3zah motioned to our waiter for the cake. I demanded requested for chocolate cake. Thinking that last night WAS my birthday, the waiters sang the birthday song for me. I was quite embarrassed but I didn’t have the heart to tell them that my birthday was actually last Friday 😛 Oh well, I should enjoy the (occasional) attention lavished on me while it lasts…



After the cake (and tea), we bid each other goodbye and parted ways. Of course, I took the time to thank everyone for the lovely dinner and also the Metrojaya shopping vouchers (I haven’t spend it). I got a ride to Subang Jaya from Sum1, my brother picked me up from there. I gave the rest of the cake to my brother, the least I could do for making him pick me up! I’m sure he enjoyed it because he’s quite a cake lover.



And that was pretty much how my post-birthday dinner went. Quiet but pleasant. Just the way I like it…





powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

