party, wedding

May the force be with you my husband!

My husband is psyched up about his advertising dinner this Dec 22. (Yes, it coincides with mailto:An@s akad nikah but husband has been excused from it). It’s a fancy dress party and the theme is “the movies”. So, the other night on the ride home, we discussed about “who” he should go as. I threw in characters from movies like The Matr1x [“I could go as Morpheus” my husband declared], Indiana Jones [“Where am I going to get a hat like that?“] and The Mummy [“maybe you should go as Imhotep” I suggested].

Today, my husband made a visit to a fancy dress store in H@rtamas and made up his mind. He’s going as ….. drum roll please…. Darth Maul!!!!

He has paid the deposit for a Darth Maul costume (complete with mask, cape, robe and boots) and he’s picking it up two days before the event. I told him that he should make sure the store owner has the costume dry cleaned or risk donning a funky smelling suit.

If he and his officemates go as characters from the same movie, they will stand a chance to win the “best dressed group” prize. So, one of the girls will go as Padme a.k.a Queen Amidala. Apparently, the store rents out her suit (complete with wig) too.

What will I go as? A guest at an akad nikah. Because I’ll be attending mailto:An@s akad nikah, remember?

I hope he (my husband) will have loads of fun.

Leave a Reply

