movies

I’m happy, as long as I have my toys with me

What is it with boys and their toys?

My husband is watching Jam3s B0nd: Tomorrow Never Dies – the scene where B0nd is saving J1nx from drowning – like he’s watching soccer. Tak berkelip! Siap ternganga ok!

Speaking of movies, my sister (the one with cancer) and I saw Happy Feet yesterday night. She was the one who wanted to catch a movie after her Thursday class for recovering breast cancer patients at U*M*M*C. Her idea was to watch C1nta but the bloody movie sold out pulak… wtf, right?

So, we ended up watching Happy Feet. It was hilarious. A little wacky – hello?penguins doing choreographed dancing? – but a whole lotta fun.

I was so curious to see what my favourite actor El1jah W00d would be like. He didn’t disappoint me. I was amazed how Mumbles is so much like El1jah. His eyes, the way they move wildly from left to right, as if searching for something. The way he breaths, how his chest heaves up and down… sebijik macam Fr0d0 ok!

I thought N1cole K1dman as N0rma J3an was funny. If you don’t already know, N0rma J3an is Marilyn Monroe’s real name. N1cole sounded just like her. Hugh J@ckman was funny too. The Elvis accent? Hilarious. They’re such good actors… And of course, who can forget Robin Williams as lovelace/small latino penguin.

I don’t know how much of Happy Feet I can trust but I thought I learnt a lot about penguins from watching the movie. It beats your typical documentary alright. It was a brilliant idea to make the other penguin – not the Emperor type – as Latin Americans. To me, it gave them more attitude, fun and energy.

If you haven’t seen Happy Feet, go! Now!

Leave a Reply

