friends, karaoke

You’re killing me

I haven’t laughed like I did yesterday in a looooong time.

It all started when An3n picked that raya song by S.J1beng at the karaoke last night. I can’t even remember its name. Then, CT got the bright idea of saying a raya dedication during the song.

CT: Saya Lans Korporel yadayadayada dari rejimen 19863 ingin mengucapkan selamat hari raya kepada….

I tell you… I just “died”. After that, everyone else joined in. Those dedications only work for raya songs. I know Syawal is over but if you “accidentally” play a raya song and make such a dedication, you’ll feel the raya spirit. Try it this Raya Korban!

CT and I duetted in the song Cinta (Kr1s Dayant1 and Melly G) …. and failed …. because neither of us are familiar with it. And then we sang Percayalah and Pudar together and some other songs too.

And then I sang Never Too Far (I’ve always wanted to sing that at the karaoke) and Nazam Lebaran. Of course we did our dedications then too. Nazam was such a loooong song and I so suck at Melayu Asli, so I was more than happy to laugh than sing.

Then L1ya came. I haven’t heard her sing in a looong time, too. Being a big fan of Ella, she sang Ala Amerika. Then we all sang Khayalan and ended the night with Selangit (dangdut song). It was hilarious. L1ya sang with heart and soul 😛

After that, we adjourned to Pelita near KLCC. The mee goreng was quite good.

My husband and I gave L1ya a lift home (we all live in Shah Alam). Throughout the drive home, we talked about the blogs we read and how we feel about camwhores. More about that when I come home from my Kuala Selangor outing with my peeps from the office.

So, yes, my husband will be an “orang bujang” this weekend. You know what, so will I 🙂

Leave a Reply

