Uncategorized

Product whor3

I’m a “product whor3”.

[NB: Btw, I borrowed that quote from Cam3ron D!az. In light of all the hoo-haa about plagiarism, I had better be extra cautious of what I write from now on :P]

That’s why I am obsessed with drug stores like Guard!an and W@tsons. I just love products.

A month ago, I ran out of face moisturiser, so I used my N!vea face SPF 30 sunblock as moisturiser instead. The product says that it’s non-greasy but I’m not convinced. Tired of looking sweaty and oily all the time, I decided to go out and buy a proper moisturiser. So, I tried Ol@y T0tal Effects+.

When I was in school, I tried the normal Oil of Ol@y but it didn’t agree with me. It left my face too oil-slick. So I have abstained from it until now. I’m really glad I made the change.

After three weeks of using the prodcut, I do notice a difference to my skin texture. I have acne-prone skin but T0tal Effects doesn’t irritate my face. In fact, I swear that my face feel plumper and smoother (by a lot) when I wash my face. My acne is still there, of course. But I’m very sure it is not resulted by the face cream.

Now I’m already thinking of trying Total Effetcs for acne-prone skin. However, I am a little scared that I wouldn’t get the results that I wanted from it. What if my skin flares up? I’m sure you’ve heard of that adage – if something ain’t broken, don’t fix it. So how ah?

Actually, there is something that’s stopping me from going out to get the acne-prone formula. The moisturiser for acne-prone skin retails at RM40+, which is double the price of the moisturiser I’m using now. I remember T0tal Effects also being sold for RM40+ when it first came out. It was only recently – like a few months ago – that the price has gone drastically lower.

But I’m glad the price change has not affected the quality of the product. Now I’m totally sold. I went to the Total Effects website this morning and was tempted to submit a testimonial. Trust me to be so excited over these things 😛

I’m just wondering, does anyone else uses T0tal Effects? If not, what do you use? Lemme know.

2 thoughts on “Product whor3”

  1. I have never used Total Effects but have been tempted as I’ve always liked Olay (is it a new line ‘cos I might have used it 8-10 yrs ago and it was great!). But I HIGHLY recommend Estee Lauder’s Idealist Skin Refinisher and/or Advanced Night Repair Protective Recovery Complex. A bit pricey but a little goes a long way and effects are visible within days/weeks. I can’t live without them now!!

  2. I checked the price for Estee Lauder’s Idealist Skin Refinisher. It’s RM236!! Waaaay beyond my budget 🙂

    Guess I’ll just have to stick to my trusted T0tal Effects

Leave a Reply

