Uncategorized

A sense of panic

A third blog entry for tonight? I must be bored.

Anyway, I thought I’d put up the lyrics to my current favourite song here. Earlier on, I knew this song as Gossip. I only found out today that the actual title is I Write Sins Not Tragedies. BTW, I’m talking about the band Panic! at the disco.

I’ve loved this song since I first heard it. But I never bothered to look up the lyrics until after Raya because I had a chance to listen to Panic! songs all the way to PD. I only saw the video to I Write Sins Not Tragedies tonight. The singer’s kind of cute. Can’t believe he was born in 1987. That’s so young! He has such a great voice.

I think I love Panic! so much because its music has an 80s British rock band feel to it. Sometimes Panic! reminds me of A-Ha, a group I love very much.

Anyway, I’ll leave you with the lyrics to I Write Sins Not Tragedies. Which rock group sing lyrics like these? “It’s much better to face these kinds of things with a sense of poise and rationality”. For real???

I Write Sins Not Tragedies

Oh, well imagine, as I’m pacing the pews in a church corridor,
and I can’t help but to hear, no I can’t help but to hear an exchanging of words:
“What a beautiful wedding! What a beautiful wedding!” says a bridesmaid to a waiter.
“And yes, but what a shame, what a shame, the poor groom’s bride is a whore.”

I’d chime in with a “Haven’t you people ever heard of closing a goddamn door?!”
No, it’s much better to face these kinds of things with a sense of poise and rationality.
I’d chime in, “Haven’t you people ever heard of closing a goddamn door?!”
No, it’s much better to face these kinds of things with a sense of…

Well in fact, well I’ll look at it this way, I mean technically our marriage is saved
Well this calls for a toast, so pour the champagne
Oh! Well in fact, well I’ll look at it this way, I mean technically our marriage is saved
Well this calls for a toast, so pour the champagne, pour the champagne

I’d chime in with a “Haven’t you people ever heard of closing a goddamn door?!”
No, it’s much better to face these kinds of things with a sense of poise and rationality.
I’d chime in, “Haven’t you people ever heard of closing a goddamn door?!”
No, it’s much better to face these kinds of things with a sense of poise and rationality.

Again…

I’d chime in, “Haven’t you people ever heard of closing a goddamn door?!”
No, it’s much better to face these kinds of things with a sense of poise and rationality.
I’d chime in, “Haven’t you people ever heard of closing a goddamn door?!”
No, it’s much better to face these kinds of things with a sense of poise and rationality.

Again…

Leave a Reply

