Uncategorized

Less talk, more action

It’s 6.25am and I am awake. That’s amazing!

Normally, I would go right back to sleep after Subuh and wake up at close to 7am. This morning macam tak boleh tidur pulak.

The past few days have been crazybusy. I went to u*k*m twice in three days and spent the rest of the time writing my stories – yang akhirnya takes a couple of hours (of yesterday) to complete. It’s always like that. I hate doing last minute jobs (I do my work bit by bit every day – and Princess can vouch for that) but it’s at the eleventh hour that my ideas begin to flow. Sad, really.

It doesn’t help that the Internet at work/home has been very slow. Is it just my office or are you (those in Malaysia) having that problem too? Nak guna YM kat office pun tak boleh 😛 because I keep on getting logged out. That was the reason why I stopped using YM at work for a while some time back. Then d3ll introduced me to meebo which has since been banned from the office. Kenapa entah… (which reminds me, I must get a written answer from the tech department as to why it has been banned).

BTW, the office introduced this new work e-mail called horde. It looks complicated and to a certain extent it is, but I’ve always been a fast learner when it comes to techie stuff. So I’m not so worried about the technical glitches that I am having now.

Some people in the office have been kutuking the tech guys (in the office blog) for making the change, forcing the tech department to produce statistics to support their reasons for the recent changes.

Me? I follow this philosophy. Less talk, more action.

When you have a problem, e-mail admin@n*s*t.com.my to alert them of the problem and they’ll try to solve it for you. I had some problems with the e-mail system yesterday and I e-mailed the tech guys. Within 5 minutes, someone came to my desk and corrected the problem. Kan senang?

What do you think would have happened if I had wasted my time grumbling and complaining to my colleagues about it? I sakit hati, I dapat dosa mengumpat and best of all NOTHING gets done. My problem will still be there.

I believe that everyone’s trying to do their job to the best of their ability. Give people a chance and they’ll prove themselves to you.

Leave a Reply

