Uncategorized

Get back in shape

I’m so out of shape, it’s not even funny.

Earlier, I put on my favourite yoga tape and could barely do 15 minutes. Yoga’s my favourite and it never used to be this hard, even when I was just starting out. Guess I was in much better shape then.

I’m a little disappointed with my lack of stamina because I was really excited about working out with my new sports bra, which my husband had bought me (it’s a r.e.e.bo.k sports bra which was on sale for RM79. Sports bras are extremely expensive in malaysia, I just fail to understand why. Granted, I saw one in Australia which costs A$40. So, they’re also expensive elsewhere.). But I just couldn’t push myself. I was too exhausted.

But I’m not giving up. I’m determined to start slow. I’m thinking of going for a walk tomorrow morning before work. I want to walk to sect. 9 and back. I think I can manage that.

On the plus side, I don’t obsess about my body as much. I think I’m in an okay shape. But I’d like to see my stomach, my arms and legs toned up in time for the wedding reception this July. It’ll be a piece of cake – I hope!

P/S: This is probably not news to a lot of japanese food fans but I think the bento set at mid valley’s food court is really value for money. For less than RM15, I get a full set of salmon bento (incl. rice, tofu, mash potato, cabbage, green tea and mis soup). If you know where I can get a full set like this for less, let me know. You don’t know how much that means to me!

Leave a Reply

