Uncategorized

At least BJ and Tyler won the race…

By now, you probably already know that Elliott Yamin is no longer in the American Idol competition. I found out about it from idolingalong.blogspot.com Thursday morning.

Normally, I would wait until 11am (msian time) to read the blog. But last Thursday, I just couldn’t wait. I actually checked the blog at 9 or 10 and refreshed it every few minutes because Jennifer, the blogger, updates her blog as she watches the show.

I was half expecting that Elliott would be booted out. And as Jennifer rightly puts it, Elliott’s fans are very “practised” in the art of expecting the worst. Well, most of us Yamin fans didn’t expect him to last that long in the contest but we’re very proud that he is the second runner-up of American Idol 5.

I have a lot of nasty things to say about Katherine – she robbed Chris of his spot, for one – but I won’t waste my time talking about her. I just hope Taylor wins. I wasn’t very glad when Carrie won but at least she’s not irritating. Ooops, I have said too much.

At least that Thursday ended on a sweet note because BJ and Tyler won the Amazing Race! My sister and I screamed when we saw them running to the finish mat. I refused to believe that they won (lest they suffer the same fate as Elliott and lose) until I saw them make a dash for the finish line, leaving frat boys Eric and Jeremy still figuring out the order of flags of the countries they have travelled to for the race.

I have no problems with the Frat Boys (like I do with McPhee) but I did want BJ and Tyler to win. I’ve been rooting for them since the beginning. I just love their positive attitude.

When I got to the office this morning, the minute I saw mspillay, I just had to ask her if she heard anything about anyone doing the phoner with BJ and Tyler. I would SO love to talk to them. Last season, I had the honour of doing the phoner with the Linz brothers. No one from the LT desk, except the boss, really followed the show. When she heard that I watched it (almost) religiously, she asked me if I wanted to do it. OF COURSE I wanted to do it!!!

What are the odds of me getting the honor of doing the AR story again? I seriously do not know. If they ask me, I’ll gladly do the job.

On another note, I am just not very excited about AI finals this Wednesday night. Having said that, I am looking forward to seeing Elliott on stage again. I [heart] Elliott.

Leave a Reply

