Uncategorized

Ball and Band

Brace yourself people… I’m in another mood to give three pats on the backside to myself.

See, I’ve been exercising and pretty regularly too. A few weekends ago, I bought a Ball and Band exercise box from mph. The box contains an deflated ball, an exercise band, a guide book and a DVD on how to do the exercises.

It does not, however, come with a pump for me to inflate my ball. So, I had to borrow the pump from misspillay (which reminds me, I still have her pump!!).

Anyhow, exercise with the ball has been more fun that I imagined. For one, it makes certain moves – like chest push-ups and squats – easier to do. I can really feel my thigh muscle burning when I do squats with the ball (on my lower back) between me and the wall. At least I know that I’m working the right muscle group.

And I never thought that exercise bands can really work your biceps as effective or more than the dumbell.

The DVD is divided into three segments – for beginners, intermediate and advance levels. So I’ve been doing the beginner’s exercise every night now just an hour before I sleep.

I find that I actually sleep better and feel more refreshed when I wake up after exercising.

In fact, on one of the days after I started exercising, I had a really good dream.

I dreamt that I went to a company to interview the boss. Before the interview began, I was introduced to all the staff. And guess who should be there too? A former crush whom I haven’t heard from in at least 2 years.

I guess he felt the need to make small talk. So he casually mentioned his girlfriend (one of the reasons why we no longer talk now) and said something like “Oh, X is ….”.

I guess I haven’t given him or his gf a thought in a long while. So even in my dreams, I forgot her name and how she was related to him.

So I was like “X who?” only to remember who he was referring to. And then I woke up.

I thought that was the sweetest dream/revenge. Hehehehe!

Well, if only it happened in real life huh?

Anyway, I’m glad I made the decision to buy that exercise box. Best of all, I only paid RM49.90 for the complete set!

And I guess, I don’t really need the gym membership (that I can’t afford). But the challenge is to keep myself motivated to do the exercises in the long run.

We’ll see how lah…

Leave a Reply

