Uncategorized

He wants to write…

I went to see Harry Potter – The Goblet of Fire (movie premier). Discovered that HP readers didn’t like it whereas non-HP readers just lapped up the special effects. I have some complaints too but I still think it’s an interesting/entertaining movie, nonetheless. Definitely worth watching.

Anyway, the movie ended at close to midnight. Boyfriend came and picked me up. I don’t know what got into him but he started asking me questions about journalism and whether it’s a good idea for him to venture into the line.

This is actually the second time we’ve had this conversation. It normally happens when he’s feeling bored about his work.

I’m glad he’s thinking about his future and trying different things. But I’m not exactly jumping with joy when he mentions his interest in joining my company.

That’s the last thing I need, my boyfriend working with me, in the same office. Maybe some people can do it or look forward to that happening. But not me.

It’s different had I met him at work. To be honest with you guys, I really hate the idea of him even thinking about joining my company.

I think I’d be more receptive to the idea if I know that my boyfriend CAN write. Frankly, I don’t think he can. I think he sucks at languages. Just like how I suck at cooking or drawing.

But how do you tell that to someone you love? Normally, I tell him like it is. I’ve told him that I’d prefer if he didn’t work where I worked. But tell him what I really think about his writing flair? I don’t think so.

I know he’s going to be crushed if he really knew what I think. I half wish that he’d read this blog because I don’t have the heart to say it out.

But if you give me a few more days, I can probably muster up some courage to tell him the truth, and nothing but the truth. So help me God.

P/S: His timing (to join the company) is so off. Here I am wishing that I can afford to leave and he wants to join…. sigh…

1 thought on “He wants to write…”

  1. Lol that’s funny cos *I* want to join Harlan’s company cos its so near our home but he’s like ‘no way!’ cos he doesnt want to always worry about me. You shouldn’t worry though, I hear it isn’t easy trying to enter the journalism world so he’ll probably won’t be too patient for it 😛

Leave a Reply

