Uncategorized

Rain is back… or should i say mspillay is back :)

I didn’t expect to see either Princess or mspillay to be in the office all week so imagine my surprise when mspillay greeted me yesterday morning. She must have come through the front entrance. I didn’t notice her come in at all.

She popped by my desk to pass me the… you guessed it.. CDs!! Two korean cd brought directly from Seoul, can you beat that! Too bad I didn’t have my sister’s laptop with me so I had to wait until I got into boyfriend’s car to listen to them.

Previously, I had seen Rain’s first concert but couldn’t tell which songs were from which album (except for the ones from his 3rd CD). Now, I do.

I expected his debut CD, like most singers, to be crappy. But I was quite impressed.

The only downside of buying a Korean CD from Korea itself is that it comes with little English written word. Except for the few recognisable words like featuring and baby, everything else is in Korean.

On another note….

The puasa month is really getting to me. By 2pm, I’m already itching to go home. I’m perpetually sleepy all the time. The only good time for me to do any writing is after bersahur. By 12pm, I’m half a zombie.

Now, it’s close to 5pm and I’m waiting for the sub to come back with the corrected versions of the proofs. Hopefully it’s the last time I have to go through it.

Boyfriend is already downstairs, waiting in his car and in a crappy mood, just like yesterday. I really don’t need this… really don’t need this. Tolonglah, orang lain pun puasa jugak…

Leave a Reply

