Uncategorized

I haven’t got that far…

Being engaged sucks lah…

People expect me to decide on my wedding colour theme etc the second my engagement ring was slipped on my “wedding” finger.

Boyfriend’s mom is already asking me who’s making the hantaran for me. Er, I’ve only got as far as deciding on what I want as my hantaran. Me and boyfriend are going to shop for our first item this weekend, if we have time … and cash.

I don’t have all the answers, ok! I’ve only been engaged for a week, for goodness’ sake!

What’s worse is that I’m not one of those girls who have planned their wedding since they were seven. I never paid much attention to people’s wedding except for whether their lauk kenduri was nice or not.

But I’m trying my best to take interest in my own wedding. If I could afford a wedding planner, I would hire one. I’m as bad as my boyfriend. At least he has an excuse. He’s a guy. All he has to do is provide the cash and show up.

But I’m not stressed. Not yet. I just don’t have the time to think about my wedding at the moment. That’s all.

On that note, I have to get back to work. Spent the whole of last week still in holiday mood. Time to wake up and meet those deadlines!

Leave a Reply

