Uncategorized

Rain, rain… come my way…

As the Ratu would put it (in Nyah speak): “Mak penat hari ni” (I’m tired today).

I have been working non-stop since really early this morning. Let’s just say that if I had left at the office at 4.45pm, I would have worked 10 hours.

Crazy, right? Well, I had loads to do and I wanted to get as much done today as possible. So, tomorrow, I won’t have too much to do. As the Malay adage goes: Bersusah-susah dahulu, bersenang-senang kemudian.

So, I’m practically a zombie now. I came to work with boyfriend and am going home with him too. When a friend asked me how I was going home, I nearly said: “My editor is picking me up” but manage to catch myself. Kahkahkah. Lawaknye. *Sigh*. Must sleep early today.

The most exciting piece of news I got today was a fax bearing an invitation to a conference in Seoul, Korea this Thursday.

I.WANT.TO.GO!!!!

Do you know what that means? It means a chance to go to Seoul, Korea and sleep under same blue sky as Korean R&B pop idol Rain aka Bi aka Jung Ji Hun (pix)!

Eversince being hooked on Full House, me and my sister swore we’d go to Korea for a holiday and tour the island where the drama series was shot.

Then, out of the blue, came this invitation. Sungguh tak di sangka!

My excitement was short-lived when Princess told me what conference it was (on cancer of the neck) and which desk it was actually meant for (focus). Dang!!! Talk about anti-climax.

So reluctantly I handed it to the boss. He must have assigned it to someone else. To think that it the chance to fly to Seoul was within my grasp! (Confident jer dapat pegi… hikhikhik).

Well, it’s not my rezeki then. Maybe another opportunity to go to Korea will come my way. Perhaps to interview Rain himself! *Scream*

A girl can dream!

Leave a Reply

