Uncategorized

Bile nak cuti?

In less than a week it will be September. Times sure flies. September is such an eventful month. Way before I met my boyfriend, I have some five friends or more who are celebrating their birthdays this month. Now boyfriend makes another one on the list of September babies.

I seriously do not know what to do for his birthday and what to get him. I’ve never been a good event planner. A surprise party for him is out of the question because… hey, they are so darn hard to organise k! All that secrecy, going around doing stuff behind his back. It would be easier if I have a car and I can drive. I don’t have either so tough luck.

I’d love to try, though. But who do I invite? He has such a big circle of friends. Friends from work (ikea, sfc), ampang days, shah alam posse, school friends etc, my friends who are his as well… byk siot. I wish I had better relationships with all of them.

I am such an anti-social, I tell you. I don’t have their phone numbers and I sure don’t call them. If a surprise bday party ever happened, it would be a miracle OR not organised by ME! 😛

Anyhow, I also have to think about my impending trip to Lgkawi. Remember the trip I won for singing in a karaoke competition? Well, haven’t gone on it yet and must go on it before Sept 17 because that’s the deadline. I haven’t made any reservations, booked the flight (although the flight tickets are also part of the prize) OR saved for the trip. Can I not think about it?

Anyways, I’ve also kept myself busy obsessing over the recently ended Korean drama series Full House. Rain and Song Hye Kyo (of Autumn in My Heart fame) makes such a cute couple. *Sigh*

Now I literally watch the show – my sister bought the VCD box set – and listen to the original soundtrack as well as Rain’s latest CD, It’s Raining everyday. I’ve gone bonkers, I know.

Am still at the office waiting for Sumi to finish clearing her desk. Today’s her last day at the KL office. Starting next week, she will be at the Melaka office. Oh… today’s her birthday too. We bought her a chocolate mouse cake from Strudels. Sedappppp!

1 thought on “Bile nak cuti?”

Leave a Reply

