Uncategorized

Lamanya tak blog

Huiii… lama giler tak blog. So many things have been “haypening”, I don’t know where to start. I suppose I know. Just pick up from where I left.

Ok, let me see. My last blog was dated June 24. It was actually the same day that I won another karaoke competition!!

Golden H organised a Media Night that day and there was a karaoke competition thrown in somewhere in the middle. After I had won the Istana H contest, everyone – from my boss to my colleagues – asked me to try my luck again. I registered my name without knowing what prizes I was competing for. I sang Siti Nurhaliza’s Percayalah (my lagu cari makan. It WAS the song which qualified me for the Istana H competition) and again won 2nd place. (Thinking to self: Aku ni.. asyik2 second fiddle jer… bila nak jadi johan?)

Anywho, I won Jaya J shopping vouchers worth RM600!!!! Isn’t that cool? I never expected the prize to be THAT much.

Needless to say, I have spent some of it on Wacoal bras, panties and a really pretty skirt which I have gotten many compliments for. I admit that the bras were a splurge but Oprah taught me that the secret to looking good in outerwear is to invest in good underwear. I swear, my set of twin has/have never looked better 😀

I still have vouchers worth about RM290 but have decided to trade RM200 for cash with boyfriend’s mom. Well, I kind of need the cash and I’m not so keen on shopping at JJ anymore. I was thinking of getting a perfume using the balance of my vouchers. Of course, I’ll need to top up some.

Oh.. did I mention I also won a lucky draw prize that night? Guess June 25 was a very good day for me.

On Saturday June 25, me and boyfriend HAD to accompany his uncle’s two friends from Perlis to see Akademi Fantasia LIVE at Stadium Malawati. It was the week where Idayu was “expelled” from the academy. I thought she was amazing. It was really ironic that she got kicked out on the night she sang the best. Well, that’s the reality of AF.

I’ll remember June 29 and 30 forever because on June 29 I had kueytiau kungfu at a gerai in front of Plaza Alam Sentral and had food poisoning at 2am on the 3oth. I will spare you guys the detail.

*Oh, I was at PAS in the first place to watch the taping of Msian Idol workshops. I go there every Wednesday because I have been writing so-called “commentaries” on the show. I’m trying my best. But I have to say my ideas flow more effortlessly the more I try 🙂

As of July, I have been on a not-so-strict protein and vegetable diet. I’m supposed to eat less carb and more protein and vegies. So been eating a lot of grilled chicked. Well, I’m trying my best.

On July 7, I actually went to interview my childhood idol J Abdillah. That was something. Will elaborate when I have the time.

July 8, interviewed an Aussie lecturer who is trying to get me on an exchange programme to Australia, possibbly Melbourne. Would love that, mate. Hehehehe.

Have also re-discovered the “morning person” in me. On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, I followed boyfriend to work when he does his morning shift. I wake up at 5.30am, get ready and then he picks me up at 6.15am. We’re on the road by 6.20am and we arrive about 7 minutes to 7am.

He sets up the SFC outlet with his colleague and I set up my laptop and start typing away until 10.30 or so. Then I pack up and leave for the office. But normally I would already have completed at least 1 article by then. I feel so productive, so pleased myself.

And oh… my lucky streak has not faded. I won another lucky draw prize – a bath product from Crabtree and Evelyn – at a tea party organised by L&T on July 19. It was the top 3 prize. The top prize was a LV bag. Would have loved that… but life has been good to me so I can’t complain. 🙂

Leave a Reply

