Uncategorized

I’m not ashamed to say that I know the words to Pa…

I’m not ashamed to say that I know the words to Part of Your World from Disney’s animation movie The Little Mermaid.

TLM is one of my favourite Disney movies. I watched it so much that I practically memorise some of the lines and sometimes I’d even quote them 🙂

So when I got a chance to listen to the song again, on my Yahoo! LAUNCHcast radio, after so many year, I was thrilled.

But also a bit surprised because instead of the original version, the one played on my radio was sung by Skye Sweetnam. Apparently, Disney got some of the hottest singers around – including some of their resident actors and actresses – to sing old Disney favourites THEIR way. BTW, the album is called Disneymania and there are three Disneymania albums altogether.

Skye’s version turned out to be pretty good. I’m seriously thinking of getting the album. 😛

Leave a Reply

