Uncategorized

Gotta Get Thru This

I love Daniel Beddingfield’s music. I just fell in love with If You’re Not The One the first time I heard it. When I listen to the song, I feel like Daniel had written it for me. That he knew exactly what I wanted to say to a certain someone at the time. So naturally I bought the album.

But I can’t make myself listen to the album these days without wincing. Listening to the album takes me back to 2003 which was a very emotional year for me. Needless to say, things didn’t go too well between me and the person I meant to dedicate If You’re Not The One to.

It’s not just that song that I couldn’t take but the WHOLE album. Kesian Daniel… tak pasal-pasal aku benci album dia.

But life has changed for the better for me. I guess you could say that I have found myself a new soundtrack album — which features different singers and tunes.

Life’s good.

Leave a Reply

