Uncategorized

Resolutions

Some people start their resolutions on New Year’s eve. I prefer to start mine on my birthday.

Last year, I vowed to start eating healthily. This year, I really need to. I think my stomach can rival S*ara S’s. But of course, she’s married and expecting. What’s my excuse?

Boyfie suggests sit ups. I can do a million sit ups but if I don’t trim the fat, my stronger than steel abs muscle won’t show. So, I’m doing both right now. Watching what I eat and doing some ab crunches.

First things first, I’m cutting my intake of “empty calories” like carbonated drinks, Nescafe and Teh Tarik etc. Seriously, the healthiest option is plain water. So, the next time you see someone asking for air suam with a meal, don’t think of them as cheap skates. Think of them as smart, health-conscious people 🙂

For lunch, I’m also laying of nasi because it is (I was told) the most complex of all carbs.

For dinner, vegie soupie stuff for me, with bread and milk.

The diet hasn’t been too bad. Let’s just say that I make wiser food choices these days. I still treat myself to chocolates, Pringles but I keep them to a minimum.

But this Saturday, I think I can be allowed to break my diet a bit. What’s the fun in dieting when we’re out celebrating? 🙂

1 thought on “Resolutions”

  1. im dieting as well to lose the weight i gained from the msian trip! we should track our progress together and swap notes:)

Leave a Reply

