Uncategorized

Looks like I’ll have to come to the office tomorro…

Looks like I’ll have to come to the office tomorrow.

I’m working on this reaction (to the Education Minister’s comments on the sorry state of physical ed in our country) story for next Sunday and I haven’t really got anything substantial.

Ideally, I should start writing the article by Monday. Boss normally wants to see our articles by Tuesday. That way, we would still have to time to make changes to our story and/or add more info to it if needed after she subs our article.

So far, I’ve spoken to a lecturer from my Alma Mater (UiTM). He gave me some figures from his nationwide study on PE in local schools. Then he invited me to come to a pc this Wed where he will reveal some more findings.

I said it sounded good. After I put down the phone, I suddenly realised that I cannot afford to wait that long. So, I must speak to him again. Maybe I’ll do it tomorrow.

That night, I will be making a call to a contact in Penang. He insisted that I call him on Saturday, the same day when he faxes over an article/letter he has written on the subject of PE to me.

I loathe the idea of staying in the office on a Saturday (let alone on a Saturday night!) but I had better do so. I do need to get as much interviews done before Monday.

Because on Monday, I’ve already made plans to talk to a former teacher and sportsmen. Luckily, this man’s office is in Mutiara Bgsr.

I feel really malas to do this whole Saturday interviews but if I don’t do it, I’ll be in deep shit. I hope that my hard work will pay. I mean, I don’t want to put in all this effort and gain nothing out of it. Sia-sia je weekend aku. Weekends are for relaxation, esp for people who only weekends free. Kalau weekdays kerja, weekends pun kerja (even for a few hours)… apa hal?

I guess I should be thankful that I atleast don’t have to wake up very early tomorrow. At least I can sleep in and wake up at 9am or something. I’m quite sick of waking up at 6am and being in the office at 8.30am….and I still can’t get my work done on time!

Such dramatic irony which in this case means….”sia-sia je dtg awal tapi kerja siap masa last minute jugak”!

2 thoughts on “Looks like I’ll have to come to the office tomorro…”

  1. That’s what I’m dreading most when I start work! I hate waking up early!!! So sorry ahout you having to stay at the office this Saturday…maybe you should get a *sick* day off next week, to compensate it:)
    And maybe your boyfriend can accompany you?

  2. Bring Faridz to the office? I don’t think so… 🙂 Reporters are such gossips (myself included) I don’t want to put myself in a vulnerable position where people can discuss my love life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

