Uncategorized

Yay yay!

I’m watching Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events movie at GSC Mid Valley tomorrow! Yay!!!!

Mspillay invited me to join her at the media preview show tomorrow. I feel like a school kid playing hooky. But I shouldn’t because I won’t have to.

I already informed my boss about my seeing the movie tomorrow. She said it was okay. I’ve finished my article for this week and tomorrow morning I should be free. There are no pages to proof read or anything urgent to tend to. So technically, I don’t have to be in the office. Hehehe.

But I do have to see P@ri to make some changes to the illustration which he did for me for this week’s pull-out. But I’ve never known him to come very early to work simply because he clocks off very late at night too. The movie starts at 10.30am so I might as well go to Mid Valley first.

Actually, I’ve seen the movie on VCD so I relatively know how it goes. But there were parts of the movie which I’d like to see again. For example, I’d like to know the content of the conversation between Sunny Beaudelair and Count Olaf. The VCD copy had a subtitle for those scenes but they were in French. VCD I bought was actually taped in France!

So, yeah… very, very excited! This will be my first media movie preview in my nearly four-year career as a reporter. I don’t know why I didn’t do this earlier. I guess I either had things to do or I found out too late about it. But it doesn’t matter…there’s always a first time for everything…

1 thought on “Yay yay!”

Leave a Reply

