Uncategorized

Woops. I forgot!

I’ve been so forgetful these days, it’s scaring me. It’s as if something is slowly eating my brain cells, esp the part which stores my short-term memories.

Boyfie says I act like someone who is perpetually high on Mary-J. When I speak, I often struggle to find the words that I want to say. I have to rack my brain just to find the word that I want. Sometimes when I get distracted, I forget even the name of someone I know very well. It’s very frustrating.

I’m scared that I’ll grow old and have Alzheimer’s. I mean, it’s a possiblity! Man, I should read up on this.

Anyways, on to my entry for today.

I forgot to mention that I met up with my friend Kamm on Dec 30 at Concorde. She and her hubby stay there everytime they come back to Msia. For those who don’t know, Kamm is my best friend from school and she is married to an Englishman and they reside in Oxford. Kamm and I have been friends since we were 13. This year, we’re both 27 (OMG!).

I went to Concorde straight after work with boyfie. She and hubby had just come back from Sunway Pyramid. Her good friend R took her there. So when I got there, her hubby H was asleep – he was exhausted + still recuperating from jetlag – so the three of us spent over an hour just catching up.

It’s always nice to see Kamm. When we said goodbye after that, I hugged her and felt that I missed her already. It’s hard. I see her about once a year – which is actually quite good already – and we keep each other updated on our lives through our online diaries. So for me, online diaries are Godsent. For as long as she updates her diary and I do mine, we’re connected. We’re safe.

When I went to see her, I didn’t bring any new pictures with me. Mainly because I haven’t sent my digital pictures from my trips to Japan and Cambodia to the shops to be printed. I must do that. But in the meantime, I think it’s time to make the most of my Yahoo! account privileges to store my pix online.

Gotta get ready to go out. Boyfie will come and pick me up soon. I told him I wanted to get the Lemony Snicket book. I have been thinking about it for several days, so I think I should satisfy my craving and just go and get it.

Leave a Reply

