Uncategorized

How it feels like to turn 27

It’s feels scary, that’s how!

I can deal with being 26 but 27? Oh my gosh… that is just three years more to turning 30. Not good. I don’t normally go berserk over turning a year older. But turning 27 is a pretty big deal. Somehow, the number conjures images of someone who is mature and knows what she wants. I’m not sure if I have either attributes 🙂

The reality of turning 27 hit me like a ton of bricks when the clock struck 12 on New Year’s day. Boyfie turns 24 this year. (Yes, he’s THAT much younger than me.) When I pointed the age difference to him, he turned to me and whispered, “I love you no matter what” and kissed me on the cheek. Somehow, it’s not very comforting.

I should not be so obsessed about turning older. I never have so there’s no reason to start now. Okay… I’m turning 27 and so are my friends. I’m not alone in this. I can deal with this.

Leave a Reply

